Bryan-Bennett Library

Loading palette preview

Bryan-Bennett Library Board News

Bryan-Bennett Library Trustees are volunteers and are appointed by the Salem Mayor, with the approval of the City Council. Trustees serve three-year terms. The Bryan-Bennett Library Board of Trustees may be contacted at or through Library Director Kim Keller.

Salem Bryan-Bennett Library Board members were joined by friends from the Greater Salem Area Chamber of Commerce for a ribbon cutting to officially open the William Jennings Bryan Reading area and celebrate the 2016-2017 renovation project. Board Vice President Joyce Raver, who chaired the renovation committee, and Margie Doolen, the wife of the late Sherm Doolen, were given the honor of cutting the ribbon. Mr. Doolen was an advocate for establishing the reading area as a memorial to one of the Library's original benefactors,  William Jennings Bryan.

Bryan-Bennett Library Board of Trustees

Jane Gaston
Current Term: 2017 - 2020
First Appointed: May 2002
Joyce Raver
Current Term: 2018 -2021
First Appointed: May 1997
Ann Wilzbach
Current Term: 2019-2022
First Appointed: May 2015
Gayla Wilkerson
Current Term: 2017 - 2020
First Appointed: March 2017

Tom Champion
Current Term: 2019-2022
First Appointed: May 2015
Jack McGuire
Current Term: 2018-2021
First Appointed: July 2006
Jane Mordecai
Current Term: 2018-2021
First Appointed: May 1997
Lynn Larimer
Current Term: 2017 - 2020
First Appointed: May 2017
 Ed Dolbeare
Current Term: 2019 - 2022
First Appointed: May 2019